When you need to block photos on Facebook to protect your privacy, here is the efficient ways, including the new Manage Activity feature.

How to Block Photos on Facebook to Protect Your Privacy [2021 Update]

Last Updated on February 2, 2021 by Peter Wood


You might not like being tagged by friends because of the embarrassing Facebook photos. How to block photos on Facebook from friends to avoid others to see these photos? Actually, not all photos on Facebook are available to the public. Thus it is also necessary to learn how to block and hide photos on Facebook from the public. Not only block sharing photos on Facebook, but also the cover photos on Facebook.

Moreover, Manage Activity is a new privacy tool to block and hide information from others that have been unveiled in 2020. It allows you to filter posts by person and data arrange. Just learn more details about the new feature and the alternative to block the photos on Facebook from the article.

Block Photos on Facebook

Part 1: Block Photos on Facebook with Manage Activity

Manage Activity on Facebook enables you to remove and block the Facebook post history quickly and in bulk on the desktop site and mobile app. When you archive the contents to keep for yourself, you can un-archive them at any time. It also provides filters to locate specific content by post type, person, or from a specific date range.

Step 1: Go to the Settings menu of your Facebook.

Step 2: Choose the Activity Log option.

Step 3: In the top menu, tap the Manage Activity option.

Step 4: Tap the Your Posts option to check off the posts.

Step 5: Select the Archive or Trash to block the Facebook photos.

Facebook Manage Activity

Part 2: Best Method to Hide Blocked Facebook Photos/Videos

Is there any way to save the removed photos and videos from Facebook? How to protect the blocked Facebook photos? WidsMob MediaVault is the ultimate way to protect private files. It enables you to hide the photos and videos on your computer with a passcode. Moreover, you can also create different albums to save the photos and videos according to the post type, person, and more others.

  1. Hide the photos, videos, HEIC, and more other files from Facebook.
  2. Manage the blocked photos and videos with different categories.
  3. Provide AES-256 Encryption protections to hide sensitive files.
  4. Sync the files from iPhone, Android, and more other devices.
Win Download Mac Download

Step 1: If you have already un-archived the blocked photos and videos from Facebook to your computer, you can download the media vault and launch the program. Click the Import button to add the blocked photos and videos into the program.

Preview Blocked Video

Step 2: Once you have imported the blocked video, you can double click the desired file to preview the details. Moreover, you can also manage the blocked photos and videos from Facebook, such as transfer, delete, and add to the favorite folder.

Group Blocked Files Win Download Mac Download

Part 3: Block photos on Facebook from Friends

When you are tagged in Facebook photos by friends’ tricks, others will also browse them by searching your name. Or you may not care about these Facebook photos very much, but you don’t want to show them to all your friends. It means you do not want to ask your friend to untag a photo on Facebook. So you need to block photos on Facebook from friends to hide certain tagged photos to certain friends. Here is the method to solve the problem of blocking photos on Facebook from friends.

Step 1: Log on your Facebook profile.

Step 2: Click the Settings button.

Step 3: Choose the Timeline and Tagging option on the left list of the page.

Step 4: Find the third question, and choose the second setting.

Step 5: Click the Edit button on the right side.

Step 6: When you see the option to set privacy, click it.

Step 7: Choose the Only Me option or the Custom option to block photos on Facebook from friends.

Hide Tagged Photos on Facebook

After that, you are able to manage who can see this tagged photo and whom not. Set privacy by blocking photos on Facebook from friends to use tags in another way. Next time when your friends post photos on Facebook and tagged you again, just apply this skill and smile at them.

Part 4: Block Photos on Facebook from the Public

You may not know that all your posts will be in public if you don’t set privacy before. That seems horrible, everyone can get your details and daily affairs on the Facebook timeline just by searching your name. As a result, it is important to block photos on Facebook from the public. Only if you just like to post something to everyone, I’m sure you still need to block photos on Facebook from the public in some circumstances. There is no need to delete photos on Facebook to hide these photos on a timeline. You just need to click some options and then you can block photos on Facebook from the public.

Step 1: Log on to your Facebook profile.

Step 2: Select the Settings option.

Step 3: Choose the Privacy option on the right list.

Step 4: Find the Who can see my stuff choice, which is on the first position.

Step 5: Click the Limit Past Posts option when you see the Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared…. message.

Step 6: Select the Limit Old Posts option to block photos on Facebook from the public.

Block Photos on Facebook from Public

Later, the blocked photos on Facebook from the public will change to friends. Therefore you will not worry about the security of your Facebook profile. Share wonderful moments with friends and record your life, after blocking photos on Facebook from the public.

Part 5: Block Sharing Photos on Facebook

If someone shared your private photos on Facebook without notifying you, it is really bothering you. Maybe you can add watermarks to your Facebook photos. However, it is still not the key point to solve the problem. You cannot block photos on Facebook from sharing directly. The only thing you can do is to select friends while posting. So blocking photos on Facebook of sharing is still a big question for Facebook.

Step 1: Log on to your Facebook profile.

Step 2: Add photos to Facebook as usual.

Step 3: Choose the Privacy setting before uploading.

Step 4: Click the Only Me or the Custom to set whom you want to share with.

Step 5: Upload your post after block photos on Facebook of sharing.

Hide Photos on Facebook Albums

Choose the friends you think will not share your photos without your allowance. Meanwhile, they can just share your photos with people you had selected before. Only a few people can see your Facebook photos. So it will be safer by blocking photos on Facebook from sharing.

Part 6: Block Cover Photos on Facebook

Cover photos represent taste. Maybe you have changed for several ones, and you don’t want to show others. Or you just want to hide your cover photo. Thus, you can block photos on Facebook for cover to make them secrets. However, you cannot block your present cover photo. The only thing blocking photos on Facebook for cover can help is to hide your past cover photos to others.

Step 1: Log on to your Facebook profile.

Step 2: Click the Photos option.

Step 3: Find and open past cover photos.

Step 4: Click the Edit option.

Step 5: Choose the Only Me option.

Step 6: Click the Done Editing option.

Hide Photos on Facebook Timeline

With all these had done, you can block photos on Facebook for past covers. Nobody can view them except you. So you can change cover photos on Facebook freely without deleting old ones. Though it is pity that blocking photos on Facebook for the present cover has not been available yet.

Conclusion

It is quite simple and convenient to block photos on Facebook from friends and block photos on Facebook from the public. Though the direct operation of blocking sharing photos on Facebook and blocking cover photos on Facebook hasn’t appeared. You can also prevent personal details to the public to a degree. Blocking photos on Facebook can apply in many other places. Just do it now.

Win Download Mac Download
Blog