كيفية إتقان ISO في التصوير الرقمي كمهنة

تم آخر تحديث في 10 مارس 2022 by بيتر وود


هل سبق لك أن لاحظت صورًا تحتوي على كائن واحد واضحة والآخر غير واضح؟ هذه الصور فريدة إذا التقطت شخصًا يتحرك بسرعة عالية. ستشعر أنه يمكنك إيقاف الوقت لإطلاق النار عليهم. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكنك التحرك بأسرع ما يمكن بحرية. ستظهر لك بيئة التمويه مدى السرعة التي يمكنك تحقيقها. تستخدم هذه الصور إعدادات ISO بين الكاميرات الرقمية. على أية حال ISO هو مجرد جزء صغير من التصوير الفوتوغرافي ، لا يمكنك تجاهل ISOs من خلال تقييمه في شيء لالتقاط الحركات عالية السرعة. تحتاج إلى تعلم العديد من النصائح والقواعد لالتقاط صورة باستخدام ISO الصحيح كمحترف.

إذا كنت تبحث عن ISO مباشرة على Google ، فستحصل على العديد من تعريفات ISO. المنظمة الدولية للتوحيد القياسي هي الإجابة المتكررة على ISO. إنها المجموعة الرسمية لتطوير المعايير الدولية للنشر الإعلاني. إلى حد ما ، تشبه إعدادات ISO في الكاميرات الرقمية معايير ISO. ISO هو المعيار لقياس حساسية الضوء في تصوير الأفلام. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن Camera ISO و Aperture و Shutter Speed ​​هي الجوانب الثلاثة التي يجب على كل مصور معرفتها قبل التقاط الصور باستخدام معدات SLR الرقمية.

ماجستير ISO في التصوير الرقمي

الجزء 1: ماذا تعني ISO في التصوير الرقمي

بادئ ذي بدء ، كلما زاد إعداد ISO ، زاد عدد طمس الصور ستحصل. ISO هو مقياس مستشعر الصورة مثل تصوير الأفلام. يمكنك ضبط مستشعر الصورة لالتقاط الأشياء عالية السرعة. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كنت تريد إطلاق النار على حيوانات تجري في السهل ، فيمكنك تعيين رقم ISO مرتفع. نتيجة لذلك ، لن يكون التصوير الفوتوغرافي الخاص بك واضحًا مثل الصور في إعداد ISO منخفض. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيؤدي تثبيت ISO المرتفع إلى حدوث ضوضاء وحبوب غشاء. بالنسبة لأرقام ISO منخفضة للصور ، يمكنك الحصول على جودة صورة أعلى من جودة ISO العالية. أو يمكنك أيضًا اعتبار قيم ISO كمعايير لاختبار جودة الصورة. يمثل رقم ISO المنخفض دقة صورة عالية. على الرغم من أن كل DSLR لها ISO أساسي خاص بها ، إلا أنه يمكنك استخدام أقل رقم ISO لالتقاط الصور اليومية.

يجب أن تعرف أيضًا بعض أرقام ISO الشائعة. يختلف تسلسل ISO من ISO 100 و ISO 200 و ISO 400 و ISO 800 و ISO 1600 و ISO 3200 و ISO 6400 وما إلى ذلك. ربما تكون قد عثرت على القواعد بين قيم ISO هذه. ISO 200 هو ضعف حساسية ISO 100 ، و ISO 200 أسرع مرتين من ISO 100. وسرعة ISO 100 هي ثانية واحدة. وبالتالي ، يمكنك معرفة أن ISO 1 هي 200/1 ثانية. ISO 2 هي 400/1 ثانية مقارنة بـ ISO 4. لذلك ، يمكنك التقاط نفس الصور عدة مرات بناءً على سرعة ISO.

ضبط ISO

الجزء 2: الاختلافات بين ISO المنخفض و ISO المرتفع

بعد قراءة وصف معنى ISO أعلاه ، يجب أن يكون لديك الإطار الأساسي لإعدادات كاميرا ISO. ومع ذلك ، فهو بعيد كل البعد عن تعريف ISO الكافي قبل تطبيق قيمة ISO كمحترف. أنت تجعل من الواضح أن رقم ISO المحدد في مواقف مختلفة. ISO المنخفض و ISO المرتفع متعاكسان نسبيًا.

إذا كانت الأضواء المحيطة ساطعة ، فأنت بحاجة إلى استخدام ISO كاميرا منخفضة أو ISO 100 أو ISO 200 كافية. كلما كان إعداد ISO المنخفض الذي تصر عليه ، يمكنك الحصول على صور أفضل وأكثر وضوحًا. عند تركيب الكاميرا أو استخدام حامل ثلاثي القوائم لدعم DSLR ، يمكنك التقاط صور إبداعية بحساسية ISO منخفضة. يتيح لك ترك المزيد من الوقت لتصوير شخص ما أو شيء ما باستخدام أدنى ISO التقاط صور نصف شفافة. بعض الأشباح في هذا الطريق. سيتطلب رقم ISO منخفضًا إذا التقطت صورة زهور أو شيء غير متحرك.

يهدف ISO العالي إلى بيئة مظلمة. إذا كنت تلتقط صورًا في الداخل ، فأنت بحاجة إلى تحسين رقم ISO. تقدم العديد من الكاميرات الرقمية الحديثة ميزة "ISO تلقائي" ، والتي يمكن أن تساعدك على التصوير بدون إضاءة كافية. نظرًا لأن إعداد ISO العالي سيؤدي إلى الكثير من التحبب ، فأنت بحاجة إلى خفض رقم ISO إلى حد ما.

كاميرا ISO

الجزء 3: العوامل المهمة التي تؤثر على إعدادات ISO

اختيار إعداد ISO مناسب ليس سهلاً كما يتظاهر؟ يمكنك ضبط ملفات ISO وفقًا للضوء و جودة الصورة. هناك تأثيرات ISO أخرى يجب مراعاتها. من الضروري أيضًا استخدام حامل ثلاثي القوائم أو نوع الأضواء وسرعة الحركة. أدرج المواقف التي يمكنك نسخها أو متابعتها لاستخدام ملفات ISO بشكل صحيح.

1. إذا كنت تشاهد مباريات كرة السلة في الداخل ، فأنت بحاجة إلى استخدام سرعة ISO أعلى. نظرًا لأن البيئة ليست مشرقة بدرجة كافية ، فإن قيم ISO العالية مفيدة للأجسام المتحركة عالية السرعة.

2. أنت مقيد باستخدام الفلاش في مكان خطير. على سبيل المثال ، لا يمكنك استخدام الفلاش في الحفلات الموسيقية وصالات العرض لإزعاج الآخرين. وبالتالي ، تعد حساسية ISO العالية خيارًا جيدًا.

3. خلال وقت النزهة أو التنزه مع أشعة الشمس الجيدة ، يكفي استخدام ISO 100 أو 200. إذا كانت السماء ملبدة بالغيوم أو تأخر الوقت ، يمكنك تطبيق ISO من 400 إلى 800 لمعرفة ذلك.

4. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يفضلون التقاط الصور في المناطق المظلمة ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك استخدام ISOs عالية أيضًا إذا كنت تريد مفاجأة شخص ما.

5. في بعض الأحيان ، قد تحتاج إلى التصوير بأضواء اصطناعية. من الحكمة استخدام إعداد ISO منخفض. هناك العديد من حواجز الضوء من حولك لخلق جو مشرق.

6. عندما تضع الكاميرا الرقمية الخاصة بك على حامل ثلاثي الأرجل ، فلا داعي لاختيار رقم ISO مرتفع. يعد استخدام حامل ثلاثي القوائم أكثر ملاءمة لتسجيل الأشياء المستقرة.

يجب أن تدرك أن صور ISO العالية قد تبدو جيدة جدًا من شاشات LCD. ومع ذلك ، بمجرد طباعة صور كاميرا ISO عالية ، ستعرف الاختلافات مقارنة بملفات ISO المنخفضة. علاوة على ذلك ، تحتاج إلى تقليل الضوضاء إذا كنت لا تحب الكثير من الحبوب في التصوير الفوتوغرافي الخاص بك. WidsMob Retoucher هو دائما خيارك الأول.

فوز تحميل ماك تنزيل ايزو الإعداد

الجزء 4: كيفية ضبط كاميرات ISO بمعلمات مختلفة

نظام ISO هو القاعدة لقياس حساسية أنظمة التصوير الرقمي والتي تشبه سرعة الفيلم. في الوقت الحاضر ، يمكنك تعيين أرقام ISO من ISO 50 إلى ISO 204,800،200. حتى تتمكن من موازنة التعرض أكثر في الجوانب. كما تعلم ، تعتبر قيم ISO المنخفضة مناسبة في المناطق الساطعة أو عندما تستخدم حاملًا ثلاثي القوائم إلى مستقر. على سبيل المثال ، ISO 1 مع سرعة مصراع 250/400 مماثلة لـ ISO 1 بسرعة مصراع 500/1600. وبالتالي ، تحتاج ISOs الأعلى إلى إضاءة أقل. بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يقومون بتصوير الأشياء المتحركة بسرعة عالية ، فمن الأفضل أن تتحسن إلى ISO XNUMX أو ما بعده ، والذي يمكنه تجميد الحركة بشكل أكثر فعالية.

طرق ضبط كاميرات ISO

نظرًا لأنك قرأت الكثير من معرفة ISO ، فقد حان الوقت لتطبيق المهارة الجديدة. العديد من كاميرات SLR الرقمية لها رموز ISO مختلفة. تتشابه خطوات ضبط كاميرات ISO. يمكنك ضبط ISO بخطوتين رئيسيتين بالضغط على أيقونة ISO لاختيار أرقام ISO. سأوضح لك طرقًا للحصول على قيمة ISO على كاميرات Canon الرقمية.

الخطوة الثانية. انقر على ISO حول الرمز المجموعات سترى جميع أرقام ISO على كاميرا SLR الرقمية الخاصة بك. استخدم سهم ISO للاختيار.

الخطوة الثانية. اضبط DSLR إلى تنسيق وضع P (البرنامج) واذهب للخارج للتصوير. إنها طريقة اختبار جودة كاميرا ISO الخاصة بك. بعد ذلك ، سيكون لديك إدراك واضح لإعدادات ISO. قم بتحميل صور ISO إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك لعرضها.

الخطوة الثانية. قم بتطبيق DSLR على ملفات وضع أولوية المصراع والتقاط المزيد من الصور. لا تقم بتغيير الإعدادات الأخرى. تحتاج إلى التقاط نفس الصور بنفس الأضواء. الاستيراد إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك للمقارنة.

الخطوة الثانية. ومع ذلك ، هذا لا يعني أنه بمجرد أن تحتاج إلى تجميد الحركة. أنت بحاجة إلى ISOs أعلى. يمكنك التعامل مع اختلاف سرعة ISO الدقيق من خلال الممارسة اليومية وتجربة التصوير.

نظرًا لأن قيم ISO العالية يمكن أن تعمل بشكل أسرع ، وبالتالي ، لا يؤثر اهتزاز الكاميرا كثيرًا ، مقارنةً بمعايير ISO المنخفضة. على الرغم من أن صورك قد تكون صاخبة مع قيم ISO عالية ، إلا أن صور ISO الخاصة بك ستكون أكثر وضوحًا من الصور العادية.

ضبط الكاميرا ISO فوز تحميل ماك تنزيل

الجزء 5: نصائح لربط ISO وفتحة العدسة وسرعة الغالق للحصول على عرض جيد

ISO هي 1/3 فقط من التعرض للتصوير الفوتوغرافي. يمكنك الجمع بين فتحة العدسة وسرعة الغالق للحصول على الصحيح قيمة التعريض. تتحكم الفتحة في عمق المجال ، وتمثل سرعة الغالق مدة التعرض. روابط حساسية ISO مع الضوضاء المذكورة. وبالتالي ، فقد حان الوقت لتوضيح فتحة العدسة وسرعة الغالق.

فتحة

باختصار ، الفتحة هي الفتحة التي تتحكم في مرور الأضواء. لكن لا تنظر فقط إلى الفتحة بهذه الطريقة البسيطة. الفتحة ليس لها علاقات مع العدسة. إنه المكان الذي يمكن أن تنتقل فيه الأضواء عبر DSLR مباشرة. لكي تكون أكثر تحديدًا ، يمكنك تقسيم الفتحة إلى عدة قيم f-stop. يمكنك تسميتها النسبة البؤرية. يعني إيقاف العدسة أو فتحها زيادة قيمة f-stop أو تقليلها. الرقم البؤري المشترك هو f / 1.0 و f / 1.4 و f / 2.0 و f / 2.8 و f / 4.0 و f / 5.6 و f / 8.0. كلما كانت الفتحة الأعلى ، كلما كان عمق المجال أصغر.

مصراع السرعة

يمكنك الحصول على المعلومات فقط من اسمه. سرعة الغالق هي الوقت الذي يتعرض فيه مستشعر DSLR للضوء. كلما كانت سرعة الغالق أبطأ ، زاد عدد الأضواء التي يجمعها مستشعر الكاميرا. غالبًا ما يطبق الأشخاص سرعة الغالق البطيئة في الأماكن المظلمة ، مثل صور السماء ليلاً. ترتبط سرعة الغالق بعض الشيء بسرعة ISO ، حيث يمكن لكل من نقطتي التعريض هاتين تجميد الحركة إلى حد ما. غالبًا ما يستخدمون سرعة الغالق مثل 1/15 و 1/30 و 1/60 و 1/125. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن تحمي سرعة الغالق العالية الكاميرات الرقمية من الاهتزاز ، والتي يمكنها الحفاظ عليها حدة.

كيفية الجمع بين ISO وفتحة العدسة وسرعة الغالق للحصول على تعريض ضوئي جيد

على الرغم من أن الوضع التلقائي يمكن أن يساعدك في حل الصور اليومية العادية ، إلا أنك لا تزال بحاجة إلى استخدام الوضع اليدوي للحصول على صور بعروض خاصة محددة. بمجرد التغيير إلى الوضع M ، سترى قائمة التعريض. بعد ذلك ، أدر فتحة العدسة وسرعة الغالق لجعل التعريض الضوئي يصل إلى 0. حان الوقت الآن للتحقق من ISO ، وفتحة العدسة ، وسرعة الغالق.

  • قم بتغيير قرص الفتحة حسب حاجتك. إذا كنت تفضل أن تكون الصور حادة ، فأنت بحاجة إلى الحصول على فتحة أعلى ، مثل f / 16.
  • قم بتشغيل نفس الخطوات لسرعة الغالق ، بالإضافة إلى حساسية ISO. اضبط في المجموعة التي تريدها.

العلاقة بين إعداد الفتحة وسرعة الغالق هي أنه كلما أظهرت الفتحة الأعلى ، كلما كانت سرعة الغالق أبطأ. يمكن أن تؤدي زيادة ISOs أيضًا إلى ارتفاع سرعة الغالق. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا لم تتمكن من تحديد كيفية موازنة التعرض ، فيمكنك الرجوع إلى الوضع التلقائي للبحث عن إجابات.

فتحة مصراع ISO

وفي الختام

لا يؤثر اختيار حساسية ISO على الأشخاص الذين يلتقطون الصور على iPhone. يمكنك غالبًا استخدام برامج تحرير الصور للتعديل أو التصوير. ومع ذلك ، تختلف الأمور عند استخدام كاميرات SLR الرقمية الحقيقية. ISO هو 1/3 فقط من التعرض ، والتعرض هو أيضًا جزء صغير من التصوير الفوتوغرافي. لكن لا تقلق من صعوبة التصوير عندما تكون مبتدئًا أو هاوًا. تجربة التصوير هي الجزء الأكثر خطورة في تحسين مهارات الكاميرا الرقمية ذات العدسة الأحادية العاكسة (DSLR). يمكنك أيضًا استخدام الكاميرات الرقمية لتسجيل حياتك بدقة أكبر. بينما تتدرب كثيرًا ، ستتعامل مع مهارات ISO بشكل طبيعي.

على الرغم من أن حجم ISO يحتوي على العديد من الأقسام ، إلا أنه لا يمكنه إصلاح ISO المرتفع و ISO المنخفض. إذا كانت الأضواء ساطعة ، فإن استخدام ISO 100 يكون كافيًا في معظم الحالات ، بالطبع ، لا يشمل شيئًا يتحرك بسرعة عالية. يعد حبيبات الفيلم ودقة الصورة عاملين لا يمكن تجنبهما. إذا كنت ترغب في إزالتها ، فهناك العديد من برامج تقليل الضوضاء المتاحة التي يمكنك تحديدها.

فوز تحميل ماك تنزيل

ISO
 

Portrait Pro Icon 120

WidsMob Portrait Pro

Easy and Fast Portrait Editing Software.

Download for Mac Version

* 100% Clean & Safe

2,645,986 Downloads

Big Sale Promotion

How to Master ISO in Digital Photography as a Profession


Have you ever noticed photos, which contain one clear object, and others will be blurring? These kinds of images are really cool if you catch someone who is moving in high speed. You will feel that you can stop time to catch them. Moreover, you can move as fast as them freely. The blur environment will show you how fast you can achieve. Actually, these images use ISO settings among digital cameras. Though ISO is just a small part in photography, you cannot ignore ISOs by valuing it into something to catch high-speed movements. Actually, there are many tips and rules you need to learn to take a photo with correct ISO number like a Pro.

If you search ISO directly on Google, you will get numerous ISO definitions. The International Organization for Standardization is the frequently answer to ISO. It is the official group to develop ad publish international standards. In some degree, ISO settings in digital cameras are also similar with ISO standards. ISO is the standard to measure the light sensitive in film photography. Moreover, Camera ISO, Aperture and Shutter Speed are the three aspects every photographer should know before taking photos with digital SLR equipment.

ISO



Part 1: What does ISO mean in digital photography

The first thing you should know is that, the higher ISO setting is, the more blur photos you will get. ISO is the measure of image sensor, which is similar with film photography. You can adjust image sensor to catch high-speed objects. For example, if you want to shoot running animals in the plain, you need to set high ISO number. As a result, your photography will not as clear as images in low ISO setting. In addition, high ISO mount will cause in noise and film grain. As for low image ISO number, you can get higher image quality than high ISOs. Or you can also regard ISO values as standards to test photo quality, low ISO number represents high image resolution. Though every DSLR has its own Basic ISO, and you can use lowest ISO number for daily image shootings.

You should also know some popular ISO numbers. ISO sequence varies form ISO 100, ISO 200, ISO 400, ISO 800, ISO 1600, ISO 3200, ISO 6400 and so on. You may have found the rules between those ISO values. ISO 200 is twice higher sensitive than ISO 100, and ISO 200 is twice faster than ISO 100. The ISO speed of 100 is 1 second. Thus, you can know that ISO 200 is 1/2 second. ISO 400 is 1/4 second compares with ISO 100. Therefore, you can capture the same images with times, which bases on ISO speed.

ISO Adjust


Part 2: Differences between low ISO and high ISO

After reading the above ISO meaning Description, you should have the basic framework of ISO camera settings. However, it is far from enough ISO definition before you can apply ISO value as a Pro. You need to make it clear that the certain ISO number in different situation. Low ISO and high ISO are relatively opposite.

If the surrounding lights are bright, you just need to use low camera ISO, ISO 100 or ISO 200 is enough. The lower ISO setting you insist, the better and clearer images you can get. When you have your camera mounted or use a tripod to support DSLR, you can take creative photos with low ISO sensitivity. Leaving more time to shoot somebody or something with lowest ISO enables you to shoot with translucent photos. Some ghosts are created by this way. Low ISO number is also required if you are taking flowers or something immovable.

While high ISO aims at dark environment, thus, if you take images indoor, you need to improve ISO number a little higher. Actually, many latest digital cameras offer “Auto ISO” feature, which can help you to shoot without enough lights. As higher ISO setting will lead into too much grain, therefore, you have to lower ISO number in a degree.

ISO Camera


Part 3: Important factors to influence ISO settings

How to choose suitable ISO setting is not as easy as it pretend? Though you may adjust ISOs according to light and image quality, there are other ISO influences to consider about. Whether to use tripod or the kind of lights, and moving speed is also necessary. Thus, I list some situations, with which you can copy or follow to use ISOs correctly.

1. If you are watching basketball games indoor, you need to use higher ISO speed. Because the environment is not bright enough, and high ISOs are beneficial to high speed moving objects.

2. You are limited to use flash in somewhere serious. For example, you cannot use flash in concerts and galleries, which may disturb others. Thus, high ISO sensitivity is nice choices.

3. During picnic time or hiking with good sunshine, using ISO 100 or 200 is enough. If the sky is overcast or the time is late, you can apply ISO from 400 to 800 to figure out.

4. For those who prefer to take pictures in dark areas, for examples, you can use high ISOs too if you want to give someone a surprise.

5. Sometimes, you may need to shoot with artificial lights, it is wise to use low ISO setting. For instance, you are surrounded with many light burbs, to create bright atmosphere.

6. When you put your digital camera on a tripod, there is no need to choose high ISO number. Actually, using tripod is more suitable to record stabilize objects.

You need to be aware that high ISO images may look quite good from LCD screens. However, once you print high ISO camera images out, you will know differences compare with low ISOs. Moreover, you need to make noise reduction if you do not like too much grain on your photography, WidsMob Denoise is always your first choice.

Download for Win VersionDownload for Mac Version

ISO Setting


Part 4: How to adjust ISO cameras with different parameters

ISO system is the rule to measure sensitivity of digital imaging systems, which is similar with film speed. Nowadays, you can set ISO number from ISO 50 to ISO 204,800. So you can balance exposure more in wider aspects. As you know, low ISOs are proper in bright areas or whenever you use a tripod to stable. For instance, ISO 200 with 1/250shutter speed is similar with ISO 400 at 1/500 shutter speed. Thus, higher ISOs need less light. As for people who shoot moving stuff in high speed, you had better improve into ISO 1600 or later, which can freeze motion more effectively.

Methods to Adjust ISO Cameras

As you have reading so much ISO knowledge, it is time to apply new skill. Though many digital SLR have different ISO icons. The steps to adjust on ISO cameras are similar. You can conclude ISO adjusting into two main steps, by pressing ISO icon ad choose ISO numbers. I will show you methods to get ISO value on Canon digital cameras.

1. Click the “ISO” icon around “Set” you will see all ISO numbers on your digital SLR. Use the ISO arrow to choose.

2. Adjust your DSLR into “P (Program) mode”, and go outside to shoot. It is the way to test your ISO camera quality. After that, you will have a clear realization of ISO settings. Upload ISO images to your computer to view.

3. Apply your DSLR into “Shutter Priority mode”, then take more pictures. Do not change other settings, I mean you need to take the same photos with the same lights. Import to your computer to compare.

4. However, it does not mean that once you need to freeze motion, you can just higher ISOs. Only by daily practice and shooting experience can you handle the exact ISO speed difference.

Because high ISOs can work faster, thus, camera shake does not influence very much, compares with lower ISOs. Though your images may be noisy with high ISOs, your ISO photos will be sharper than normal ones.

Adjust Camera ISO


Part 5: Tips to link ISO, Aperture and Shutter Speed for a good exposure

Actually, ISO is just 1/3 of photography’s exposure. To get correct exposure, you need to combine aperture and shutter speed together. Aperture controls depth of field, and shutter speed represent exposure duration. ISO sensitivity links with noise, which has been mentioned. Thus, it is time to make aperture and shutter speed clear.

Aperture

In brief, aperture is the hole, which controls the pass of lights. But do not just regard aperture in such simple way totally. Aperture does not have affairs with lens, it is the place lights can travel through DSLR directly. To be more specific, aperture has divided into several f-stop values, you can call it focal ratio as well. Stopping down or opening up your lens means increase or decrease f-stop value. The common f-number is f/1.0, f/1.4, f/2.0, f/2.8, f/4.0, f/5.6 and f/8.0. The higher aperture is, the smaller depth of filed will be.

Shutter Speed

You can get certain information just from its name, shutter speed is the time of a DSLR sensor being exposed to light. The slower shutter speed has been, the more lights camera sensor will collect. People often apply slow shutter speed in dark places, such as nigh sky photos. Shutter speed has some connection with ISO speed, both of these two exposure points can freeze motion in a degree. The frequently use shutter speed is 1/15, 1/30, 1/60 and 1/125. In addition, high shutter speed can protect digital cameras from shake, which can maintain sharpness.

How to Combine ISO, Aperture and Shutter Speed to Get Good Exposure

Though Auto mode can help you solve normal daily photos, you still need to use manual mode if you want to get images with specific specials. As soon as you change into M mode, you will see the exposure list. After that, turn aperture and shutter speed to make exposure to 0. Now it is time to check ISO, Aperture and Shutter Speed.

  • Change aperture dial according to your need. If you prefer photos to be sharp, you need to get higher aperture, such as f/16.
  • Operate the same steps for shutter speed, as well as ISO sensitivity. Adjust into the combination you like.

The relationship among aperture setting and shutter speed is that, the higher aperture has shown, the slower shutter speed will be. Increasing ISOs can also cause high shutter speed. In addition, if you cannot decide how to balance exposure, you can turn back to Auto mode to seek for answers.

Aperture ISO Shutter


Conclusion

As for many people who just use iPhone to take photos, choosing ISO sensitivity does not influence too much. Though you may often use photo editors to modify or shooting with, things are totally different when you use the true digital SLRs. ISO is just the 1/3 of exposure, and exposure is also a small part of photography. But do not be worrying that it is too difficult to shoot when you are beginners or amateurs. The true shooting experience is the most important part for you to improve DSLR skills. You can also regard digital cameras as something to record your life in more delicate way. As you practice frequently, you will handle ISO skills naturally.

Though ISO volume have many divisions, the high ISO and low ISO are not fixed. If the lights are bright, using ISO 100 is enough in most cases, of course, not including something moving in high speed. Film grain and image resolution are two factors, which cannot avoid, if you really want to remove them out, there are many available denoise software waiting for your choice.

Download for Win VersionDownload for Mac Version


Rate This Post

(13 votes, average: 4.85 out of 5)
Loading...
Peter Wood
Peter Wood
Peter Wood, a senior editor, focus on photography design and editing software and devices.

Leave a Reply

Blog